top of page
Search

Current News

Hello poetry readers! I hope you are enjoying your summer. As you all know, I self-publish my work and consider myself a full time special needs mother. I am grateful to have entered the writing world, and I will continue to work on ideas for books as well as blogs at my own pace. I was just accepted to do a book signing at my local library at the end of next month, and I'm looking forward to meeting locals in my area. I'm typically the one receiving a book signing from local authors. It'll be a fun experience sitting on the opposite end of the table, and I really hope anyone who lives in the Myrtle Beach area will consider attending. Aside from that, I have been promoting Poetic Poetry and working on a few other projects. My next book will be a children's book about autism spectrum disorder. The content is finished and illustrations will be starting soon. There is also the poetry collection about law enforcement lifestyle. I have thirty poems written for this collection so far, and my goal is to have at least fifty written. I'm playing with the idea of a novel and have five chapters written. If I decide to go forward with the novel, I'll post more information on the synopsis. You can always find articles on HubPages written by me and poems on this website. Thanks for all the love and support everyone has shown on my writing journey.


Brittany Benko

Photo taken at the Conway Riverwalk in South Carolina.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page