top of page
Search

My World with ADD

Updated: Jun 10, 2021

I am not as I seem

I live in my own world with ADD

Constantly misplacing items at home

Over thinking situations when I'm alone

Sensitive and emotional

I am a hot mess

I shut down when I am stressed

Depressed and anxious, but not knowing why

Searching for experiences that give me a natural high

When I'm able to focus, I tune the world out

To get my attention, you may have to shout

Constant headaches fill my day

My mind is racing even when I can't find words to say

I always feel that I'm behind

I never follow through with what I'm assigned

I'm easily bored and can't stand routine

I have many goals but rarely follow through with my dreams

Always nervous and socially strange

The world sometimes thinks I am slightly deranged


By: Brittany Benko

The Coastal Waterway
Picture taken in Ocean Isle Beach, NC

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page