top of page
Search

Peacekeeper

Celebrating freedom

Celebrating life

Cherishing the day I became a law enforcement wife

It taught me many lessons I once did not know

Giving me strength and lots of room to grow

Blessings flooded my home, although I could not see

My life is calm yet dangerous

Just like the God made sea

Making new enemies and shaping new friends

Understanding this balance helps me to comprehend

Honoring my husband and his brothers of blue

The world can sleep at night because of what they do

The world is dark, but there is light

Open your eyes

It's a pleasing sight

I'm gratified to be called a peacekeeper

It's not an easy role

I am soft but hard as a bullet

I hold this line together when the world is out of control


By: Brittany Benko


*This poem is featured in the Open Door Poetry Magazine in the month of December of 2020

Our blue line Christmas ornament.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page