top of page
Search

Playing My Cards

You judge me for the choices of the day

In a presumptuous type of way

My daily tasks mean the most to tiny ears without being diagnosed

How can you think the thoughts that you do?

Have you thought your judgements through?

I need you to understand

My decisions come with a high demand

I will not appease a crowd

I will stand towering and proud

You can try to say I’m “jumping the gun”

I am simply preparing myself and my little one

Ignoring the signs will not help

I refuse to shrink to my knees and yelp

I must be sturdy and strong

I cannot steer my child wrong

I am willing to do what most are not

Playing my cards at a hefty trot

The days grow long as the nights are short

But I must stay in good spirits and be a good sport

The answers are waiting somewhere out there

Until I find them, I will tend to my family with special care

My beautiful boy, Isaac.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page