top of page
Search

Sweet Little Baby

Sweet little baby Hush your cries Mommy will protect you until she dies Sweet little baby I'll do my part to make sure you have the purest of hearts Sweet little baby Gaze at the sky Remember your lessons as each day passes by Sweet little baby I'll sing you a song I promise you Mommy will never steer you wrong Sweet little baby Butter your bread Remember that people will play games with your head Sweet little baby Fly like a kite Soar through life with all of your might Sweet little baby Open your ears Pay close attention to all of your peers Sweet little baby Keep sight of your dreams You can do anything no matter how hard it may seem Sweet little baby Speak to the world with your voice The way you live your life will be your personal choice Sweet little baby Keep me in mind For you alone I would freeze time

By: Brittany Benko

I wrote this poem for my daughter, Nicole, when she was two years of age (2010).

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page