top of page
Search

The Kindred Spirit

I sit upon a sandy beach with nothing left to hide

I've done a lot of shitty things

They're wallowed up inside

I'd like to let my feelings out and spit out all the pain

A bomb is ticking in my chest

There's nothing left to gain

I'll write my sorrows and my fears

If you'd be kind to lend an ear

I can spill my salty tears

The pain resides as I speak

Writing is a unique technique

Washing up like a wave

Eagerness of being saved

I view teal waters and blue skies

The size and beauty amazes my eyes

This spot is special

A spiritual sense

An area to relax when people feel tense


By: Brittany Benko


  • I wrote this poem after reading, The Kindred Letters. I imagine this place to be a safe spot for people looking to let out their feelings without judgement. I am eager to visit the mailbox myself and add some positivity to the local area.

Bird Island, NC



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page