top of page
Search

Thoughts Before The Storm

I rise before the morning sun Caffeinate my veins before daily fun Relaxing while the world still sleeps Me time before the baby weeps Wondering what is headed this way Closing my eyes while beginning to pray Storms are approaching on the shore Slapping the lands with a roar People are strong and think ahead Picking up water and a week's worth of bread Learning their zones for their homes Preparing for travel while charging their phones I send out good vibes to all people in need I hope your homes stand tall and your plan succeeds Whatever happens, I would like to say I will be with you and continue to pray

By: Brittany Benko

This poem was written for the people preparing for Hurricane Dorian. Picture taken in Charleston, SC in 2015 with my mother and daughter.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page