top of page
Search

Winter's Butterfly

Updated: Oct 13, 2020

Falling lightly to the ground

Without the slightest sound

Snow flurries whiten my walk

The children make angels in the mush

Making their tiny cheeks flushed

Snow flurries land in my hair

While I feel the nip from the cold air

Small ice crystals falling from the sky

Making it painful to stay dry

Snowflakes come in many sizes and shapes

I walk inside to check on the lemon cakes

Winter is a quiet season that stands still

If you are not prepared you may become ill

I look out my window and watch the snow flurries fall

Snowflakes are winter’s butterflies

I see the beauty and feel the roar of the intense change winter brings

While life hibernates, we enjoy an ice crystal show

Deadly but beautiful

I sip my tea while I contemplate how marvelous winter can be

Snowy butterflies that promises change is coming

All I have to do is lay back and wait

Snowfall in Myrtle Beach (2012)

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page