top of page
Search

Wonders In My Head

Updated: Oct 13, 2020

Wandering confused around the sea I see you and you see me Although we come from foreign states We know that love is all it takes Seeing couples far and near Gives me hope and yet brings fear What if something were to go wrong? How would I tell myself to stand strong? I look at the people through the moon's light There's trust and love but, yet, they're uptight As I continue to walk down the path I think to myself all the wonders I've had People are frightened of becoming too close For all that they know, love could be a huge hoax Some give love a chance Some let it pass by I turn my head to the left and sigh It is time to go home I have made my choice To such feelings of heartache, I cannot rejoice

By: Brittany Benko

Written the year I graduated high school (2005).

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page